Ace Of Base - Hidden Gems (2015) FLAC (tracks) Hi-Res

Tags: Pop Electronic Ace Of Base 2015 flac downloading

Category: Pop / Electronic / News flac download

Ace Of Base - Hidden Gems (2015) FLAC (tracks)
Ace Of Base - Hidden Gems (2015) FLAC (tracks)
Artist: Ace Of Base | Album: Hidden Gems | Released: 2015 | Genre: Pop, Electronic | Country: Sweden | Duration: 00:49:32

Written by Jonas "Joker" Berggren (1-5, 7-11, 13-15), Douglas Carr (3), Diane Warren (3), Arild Haugland (4, 10), Birthe Berggren (4, 10), Ulf Ekberg (6, 9, 12, 13, 15), John Ballard (6, 12), Malin Berggren (13, 15), Jenny Berggren (13, 15)
Produced by Jonas Berggren (1-5, 7-11, 13-15), Tommy Ekman (1, 5, 11, 14), Pontus Söderqvist (2), Stephen Hague (3), Harry Sommerdahl (4), Jonas von der Burg (4, 8), Ulf Ekberg (6, 9, 12, 13, 15), Charles Fisher (6), John Amatiello (7), Håkan Kristoffersson (10), John Ballard (12), Björn Stenström (12)
Executive Producers: Jonas Sjöström and Lars Tengroth at Playground Music
Compiled by Jonas Berggren and Ulf Ekberg
Arranged by Harry Sommerdahl (4), Jonas "Joker" Berggren (4), Jonas von der Burg (4).
Backing vocals: Harry Sommerdahl (4)
Mixed by Jonas von der Burg (4), Robert Wellerfors (4), Chris Lord Alge (6), John Amatiello (7), Jonas "Joker" Berggren (7, 10, 13, 15), Ulf "Buddha" Ekberg (9, 13, 15), Håkan Kristoffersson (10)
Engineers: John Amatiello (7), Pin-Point (7), Jonas "Joker" Berggren (7, 9, 10, 13, 15), Ulf "Buddha" Ekberg (9, 13, 15), Håkan Kristoffersson (10)
Re-mastered by Björn Engelmann at The Cutting Room, Stockholm.
Design by Rasmus Lindén.
Photos from the Mega Records archives

Release Notes:
Ace Of Base celebrates 20 years since being Nr 1 on the US Billboard charts with their debut album �The Sign’ by releasing a collection of previously unreleased tracks and rare alternative takes.

Hidden Gems is a 2015 compilation album by Swedish pop group Ace Of Base. It was released worldwide by Playground Music on March 6, 2015. The album consists of previously unreleased material and b-sides recorded by the original lineup between 1991 through 2005. The majority of the songs were previously released through the band's Facebook page during Ace Thursdays, though some of the tracks on the compilation feature updated production. Five of the included songs were previously released years prior as b-sides and bonus tracks. "No Good Lover," included on this compilation, was originally meant to be a single from Flowers, but later did not make the cut for the album. A previously unreleased version of "Hey Darling," a track which first appeared on Da Capo, is included on Hidden Gems as an iTunes bonus track. "Sunset in Southern California" was re-worked and later released on The Golden Ratio in 2010 as "Southern California." A demo version of "Giving It Up" is featured as a bonus track on the 2015 remastered release of Happy Nation U.S. Version.

The album was released on CD and vinyl worldwide through the band's official website and through digital retailers on March 6, 2015. Two songs from the album, "Would You Believe" and "Into the Night of Blue," were made available through digital retailers prior to the album's release. The iTunes edition contains two additional songs as bonus tracks. Jonas Berggren stated on the band's official Facebook page that a second edition with different songs has been considered.


01. Would You Believe (Previously unreleased) - 2:50
02. Go Go Go (Previously unreleased) - 3:29
03. Into The Night Of Blue (Bonus track on the Japanese Cruel Summer album) - 4:13
04. Don't Stop (B-side from the single The Juvenile) - 2:49
05. Make My Day (Previously unreleased) - 2:56
06. Mercy Mercy (B-side from the single Always Have, Always Will) - 3:37
07. No Good Lover (B-side from the single Life Is A Flower) - 3:35
08. Summer Days (Bonus track on the Japanese Da Capo release) - 3:47
09. Giving It Up (Previously unreleased 2014 Remake) - 2:47
10. Come To Me (Previously unreleased) - 3:54
11. Prime Time (Previously unreleased) - 3:15
12. Look Around Me (Previously unreleased) - 3:16
13. Pole Position (Previously unreleased) - 3:23
14. Sunset In Southern California (Previously unreleased) - 3:12
15. Moment Of Magic (Previously unreleased) - 2:29

Slow speed? Get VIP! Download at maximum speed!



Users of Quests are not allowed to comment this publication.