Bobby Womack - Antology (1993/2003) APE (image + .cue) Hi-Res

Category: Jazz flac download
Tags: Funk Soul Jazz Bobby Womack 1993 2003 flac downloading
Added: 5-12-2015, 09:59

To bookmarks
Bobby Womack - Antology (1993/2003) APE (image + .cue)
Artist: Bobby Womack | Album: Antology | Released: 1993/2003 | Genre: Funk, Soul, Jazz | Country: USA | Duration: 02:32:09

A veteran who paid his dues for over a decade before getting his shot at solo stardom, Bobby Womack persevered through tragedy and addiction to emerge as one of soul music's great survivors. Able to shine in the spotlight as a singer or behind the scenes as an instrumentalist and songwriter, Womack never got his due from pop audiences, but during the late '60s and much of the '70s, he was a consistent hitmaker on the R&B charts, with a high standard of quality control. His records were quintessential soul, with a bag of tricks learned from the likes of Sam Cooke, Wilson Pickett, and Sly Stone, all of whom Womack worked closely with at one time or another. Yet often, they also bore the stamp of Womack's own idiosyncratic personality, whether through a lengthy spoken philosophical monologue or a radical reinterpretation of a pop standard. An underrated guitarist, Womack helped pioneer a lean, minimalist approach similar to that of Curtis Mayfield, and was an early influence on the young Jimi Hendrix. Additionally, his songs have been recorded by numerous artists in the realms of both R&B and rock, and the best of them rank as all-time classics.


CD 1

01. I’m A Midnight Mover (02:02)
02. Broadway Walk (02:07)
03. What Is This (02:33)
04. I’m In Love (02:44)
05. Somebody Special (02:54)
06. What You Gonna Do (When Your Love Is Gone) (02:05)
07. How I Miss You Baby (03:17)
08. More Than I Can Stand (02:51)
09. I Can’t Take It Like A Man (03:05)
10. Laughing And Clowning (Live) (With Percy Mayfield) (03:47)
11. It’s Gonna Rain (02:23)
12. Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words) (02:07)
13. I Left My Heart In San Francisco (02:22)
14. Arkansas State Prison (02:56)
15. Come L’Amore (03:02)
16. (If You Don’t Want My Love) Give It Back (02:51)
17. That’s The Way I Feel About ‘Cha (With Peace) (03:35)
18. Communication (04:43)
19. I Can Understand It (04:07)
20. Woman’s Gotta Have It (03:32)
21. Sweet Caroline (Good Times Never Seemed So Good) (03:09)
22. Harry Hippie (With Peace) (03:50)
23. The Preacher / More Than I Can Stand (Live) (10:35)

Duration: 01:16:52

CD 2

01. Nobody Wants You When You’re Down And Out (02:57)
02. Across 110th Street (03:49)
03. Fact Of Life / He’ll Be There When The Sun Goes Down (06:18)
04. I’m Through Trying To Prove My Love To You (03:48)
05. If You Can’t Give Her Love, Give Her Up (02:46)
06. Holdin’ On To My Baby’s Love (02:22)
07. That’s Heaven To Me (02:51)
08. Lookin’ For A Love (02:37)
09. I Don’t Wanna Be Hurt By Ya Again (03:27)
10. You’re Welcome, Stop On By (03:43)
11. Interlude #1 / I Don’t Know (03:14)
12. (If You Want My Love) Put Something Down On It (03:41)
13. Check It Out (03:48)
14. It’s All Over Now (With Bill Withers) (02:54)
15. Tarnished Rings (02:42)
16. Trust In Me (03:52)
17. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright (04:05)
18. Where There’s A Will, There’s A Way (03:22)
19. Love Ain’t Something You Can Get For Free (03:24)
20. Daylight (03:31)
21. Jealous Love (05:47)

Duration: 01:15:17

Slow speed? Get VIP! Download at maximum speed!


If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file

Telegram channel

Users of Quests are not allowed to comment this publication.