Moby - Destroyed (2011) FLAC (tracks + .cue) Hi-Res

Category: Downtempo / Ambient / Electronic flac download
Tags: Electronic Downtempo Ambient Moby 2011 flac downloading
Added: 11-12-2015, 09:07

To bookmarks
Moby - Destroyed (2011) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Moby | Album: Destroyed | Released: 2011 | Genre: Electronic, Downtempo, Ambient | Country: USA | Duration: 01:11:46

Inspired by the isolation that comes from "being the only person awake (or alive) in an empty city" in the middle of the night, Destroyed is not too much of a departure from Wait for Me, Moby’s previous studio album. Apart from being more electronic-oriented -- there’s significantly less guitar and more prominent throbbing pulse -- the approach and effect are largely the same. Moby shares vocal duties with a handful of women whose performances are spooky and sampled-sounding ("Lie Down in Darkness"), serenely insular ("The Low Hum"), and desperate but resolute ("The Right Thing"). The producer offsets several strings-heavy instrumentals, which range from to the placid "The Broken Places" to the rushing "Sevastopol," with a handful of downcast anthems led by "The Day," where he evokes David Bowie circa Heroes with a little Scary Monsters thrown in for good measure. Latecomers, as well as longtime fans whose favorite Moby material remains the Mimi Goese collaborations on Everything Is Wrong, should have no problem soaking it up.


01. The Broken Places [4:10]
02. Be The One [3:29]
03. Sevastopol [4:21]
04. The Low Hum [4:13]
05. Rockets [4:47]
06. The Day [4:32]
07. Lie Down In Darkness [4:26]
08. Victoria Lucas [5:54]
09. After [5:30]
10. Blue Moon [3:31]
11. The Right Thing [4:26]
12. Stella Maris [5:14]
13. The Violent Bear It Away [6:50]
14. Lacrimae [8:05]
15. When You Are Old [2:19]

Slow speed? Get VIP! Download at maximum speed!


If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file

Telegram channel

Users of Quests are not allowed to comment this publication.