Antimatter - Lights Out (2003) FLAC (tracks + .cue) Hi-Res

Category: Ambient flac download
Tags: Trip-Hop Ambient Antimatter 2003 flac downloading
Added: 20-12-2015, 17:07

To bookmarks
Antimatter - Lights Out (2003) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Antimatter | Album: Lights Out | Released: 2003 | Genre: Trip-Hop, Ambient | Style: Art Rock, Ethereal, Neofolk | Country: Germany | Duration: 00:52:50

It seems like only yesterday that Antimatter released their excellent Saviour debut, and one would be forgiven for worrying that perhaps this may not be enough time for the group to replenish their creative juices and come up with a similarly inspired batch of songs. But, chances are, most observers will agree that 2003's speedily recorded Lights Out is a more than acceptable follow-up -- better even -- depending on your personal likes and dislikes in regards to Antimatter's understated, but varied combination of sounds. Where Saviour tended to highlight the techno/electronic/dub elements of the Mick Moss/Duncan Patterson songwriting partnership (these two being the creative duo behind Antimatter), Lights Out focuses on their more organic and acoustic tendencies. The haunted opening tandem of the title track and "Everything You Know Is Wrong" set the morose tone, only gradually relinquishing their sparse, ‘less is more' philosophy to make way for additional instrumentation (heavy guitars, synths, programmed beats) and the dulcet vocals of returning sirens Hayley Windsor and Michelle Richfield. Perhaps the album's most fully realized examples of this majestic cold-fusion of sound, both "Expire" and "In Stone" would serve as wonderful singles, were it not for their prohibitive eight-minute running times. Richfield's bewitching voice dominates the former, as well as subsequent standout "Dream," but Moss and Patterson clearly remain Antimatter's phantoms-in-charge, bringing Lights Out full circle with the ghostly ending that is the instrumental "Terminal."


01. [4:05] Lights Out
02. [4:03] Everything You Know Is Wrong
03. [4:29] The Art Of A Soft Landing
04. [7:59] Expire
05. [7:49] In Stone
06. [7:45] Reality Clash
07. [5:54] Dream
08. [7:45] Terminal
09. [2:55] Everything You Know Is Wrong (Acoustic)

Slow speed? Get VIP! Download at maximum speed!


If there are no links - Click here - And write a link to the album. We will reupload file

Telegram channel

Send: malaje, Comments: 1, News: 0, Status: User Offline
Released their excellent Saviour debut

Users of Quests are not allowed to comment this publication.